top of page

Snow Pea Salad


When it comes to snow peas, I like to keep it basic. Too complicated, and they can get lost. Their season is so fleeting, and they're such an incredible treat, that I always want to savor each pod! Don't get me wrong, I love to add snow peas to every single salad, pizza, stir fry that I can when I have them in the house- but, the simplicity of this recipe truly allows the snow peas to shine.

2 c. snow peas

2 Tbsp. snipped basil (or mixed herbs)

1 Tbsp. olive oil

1 tsp. lemon juice

Salt and pepper

Trim and cut snow peas in half, in julienne strips, or some of each. Note: the julienne strips are a little extra work, but for some reason, we think they're a little extra tasty.

Toss in a bowl with the basil, or mixed herbs.

Whisk together the olive oil and lemon juice, season with salt and pepper; toss into the snow peas.

Recipe created or adapted by Liz Talley, Urban Graze

All rights reserved©

RECENT

POSTS

bottom of page